For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
This American database brings together legislative histories on major legislation, briefs from Supreme Court cases, accounts of labor riots from the not-so-distant past, reports on working conditions of today, and more. Every title has been assigned one (or more) 18 new title-level subjects. Unique to this database is a chart of landmark court cases related to labor and employment law.
Leisure, Travel & Mass Culture: The History of Tourism
Publication coverage: 1850-1980
Leisure, Travel and Mass Culture is a collection of digitized primary sources documenting the development of mass tourism from the mid-19th through the 20th century.Literary Manuscripts: Berg Collection
Publication coverage: 19th century
Literary Manuscripts is drawn from the nineteenth century Victorian holdings of the Henry W. and Albert A. Berg Collection of English and American Literature.Literary Manuscripts: Leeds Collection
Publication coverage: 17th-18th century
Complete facsimile images of 190 manuscripts of 17th and 18th century verse held in the Brotherton Collection at the University of Leeds.Literary Print Culture : The Stationer's Company Archives
Publication coverage: 1554-2007
Literary Print Culture: The Stationers' Company Archive is a collection of digitized primary sources from the archives of the Stationers’ Company, which controlled the early British publishing industry.Publication coverage: 19th to early 20th century
London Low Life is a collection of digitized primary sources documenting popular culture in 19th and early 20th century London.