For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
Dissertations and Theses @ Queen's
Publication coverage: 1965 - present
Full text online since 1997, with some retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Citations and some abstracts since 1965.
This award-winning digital library has been created as a response to the need for a high-quality online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. It is the only resource to combine exclusively available playtext content and scholarly publications with filmed live performances, film adaptations, and audio plays.
Publication coverage: 1946 -
The Dryad Digital Repository is a curated resource that makes the data underlying scientific publications discoverable, freely reusable, and citable. Dryad provides a general-purpose home for a wide diversity of datatypes.
Dryad originated from an initiative among a group of leading journals and scientific societies in evolutionary biology and ecology to adopt a joint data archiving policy (JDAP) for their publications, and the recognition that easy-to-use, sustainable, community-governed data infrastructure was needed to support such a policy.
Publication coverage: 1956-2006
DynaMed is a next-generation clinical reference resource useful for getting answers to clinical questions quickly and easily. Content is written and reviewed by a team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis.
The e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection provides access to over 2,000 e-books published by Duke University Press in the humanities and social sciences.
Database of Ontario statutes and regulations, both consolidated and source law.
This collection offers the full text of 875 first editions of American novels and short stories by such authors as Louisa May Alcott, Herman Melville, Harriet Beecher Stowe and Mark Twain, as well as a host of minor writers of the period.
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment
Publication coverage: 1534-1850
Documents early encounters in North America from 1534 to 1850.Ask Us
Ask Us
New / Trial Databases
The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics, power, gender, race and socio-economic status, as well as charting key issues such as agriculture, nutrition and food production.
Trial ends: March 10, 2023
Contact for feedback: Elizabeth Gibson (gibsone@queensu.ca)
This collection contains an extensive range of both rare and well-known wartime publications for soldiers serving in major theatres around the world. Publications are included from many key nations involved in the conflict, such as the US, Canada, New Zealand, India, and the countries of Europe, Africa and the Middle East.
Trial ends: March 10, 2023
Contact for feedback: Elizabeth Gibson (gibsone@queensu.ca)