Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

CSA Canadian Standards Association

The Canadian Standards Association is a not-for-profit standards development, membership-based association, in business, industry, government and consumers. Queen's Library's subscription to the CSA Standards includes current and previous standards in the following areas: construction and engineering; electrical; energy; environmental; health and safety; mechanical and industrial equipment; quality and business management systems. Examples of available standards include the Canadian Electrical Code and the design of concrete structures.

DBLP: Computer Science Bibliography

DBLP is a bibliographic database covering computer science literature.

Defining Gender, 1450-1910

Defining Gender is a collection of fully digitized rare primary source advice literature covering five centuries between 1450 through 1910.

Dictionary of Canadian Biography

Documents persons who died between the years 1000 and 1930 (covering volumes 1-XV of the ongoing print version) or whose last known date of activity falls within these years. From 1930 to 2000, there are limited biographical coverage.

Dictionary of Irish Biography

Publication coverage: From earliest times to 2015

Biographies of prominent persons born in Ireland, north and south, and also of persons born outside of Ireland with noteworthy Irish careers.

Digital Kingston

A collection of local history texts and images about Kingston and area (Ontario).

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more