Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Publication coverage: 1949-

The ATLA Religion Database® is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for several journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century. Journals are selected for inclusion according to their scholarly merit and scope. The fact that many publishers solicit the inclusion of their journals in ATLA is indicative of the stature it has achieved in the community of religion scholars. Includes ATLASerials® (ATLAS®), a full-text collection of major religion and theology journals used by libraries, librarians, scholars, students, and religious leaders.

Atlanta Constitution

Publication coverage: 1868-1945

Audio Cine

Audio Cine Films collection offers access to hundreds of titles from the world's most renowned film studios.

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Publication coverage: 1934-present (plus selective coverage back to 1741) - updated weekly

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 5th ed.

Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

BCIN, the Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network

Publication coverage: 1955 - present

Comprehensive source for information on the conservation, preservation and restoration of cultural property.

Bibliography of British and Irish History

Publication coverage: 1900- ; subject coverage from 55 B.C. onwards

The Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH) provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, the British Empire, and the Commonwealth from the Roman period to the present day.

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America

Bibliography of Indigenous Peoples in North America is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of Indigenous Peoples in North American culture, history, and life.

Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)

Publication coverage: 1973 to 2007

Comprehensive index to European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Abstracts books, articles, conference proceedings, essays, dissertations, exhibition and dealers’ catalogues. Covers painting, sculpture, drawing, prints, architecture, crafts, decorative, applied, graphic, folk and popular arts. Citations with abstracts

Biodiversity Heritage Library

The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global “biodiversity commons.” The BHL consortium works with the international taxonomic community, rights holders, and other interested parties to ensure that this biodiversity heritage is made available to a global audience through open access principles. In partnership with the Internet Archive and through local digitization efforts, the BHL has digitized millions of pages of taxonomic literature, representing over 120,000 titles and over 200,000 volumes.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more