Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Art Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1984 - present

Index to scholarly journal articles on art and related disciplines. Emphasis is on Western art.

Art Index Retrospective

Publication coverage: 1929 - 1984

Index to scholarly art journals and other materials published prior to 1985.

ARTbibliographies Modern

Publication coverage: 1974 - present

Indexes writing and research on all forms of modern and contemporary art.

ARTFL Project

The ARTFL Project is a full-text database containing nearly 2000 French literature texts.

Arts @ ProQuest

A pre-selected group of 9 citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in the arts.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Publication coverage: 1975 - present

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

arXiv.org

Publication coverage: 1991 - present (updated daily)

The arXiv database contains e-prints (working papers) in the fields of astrophysics, physics, mathematics and statistics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics, and electrical engineering.

ASCE Research Library

Publication coverage: 1966 - present

The ASCE Library is the world’s largest full-text database of civil engineering research and practical publications. It offers online access to more than 145,000 technical and professional papers—1.5 million pages of content. More than 7,000 papers are added annually. Queen’s Library subscribes to the complete package that includes journals, proceedings books, standards, and Civil Engineering magazine.

ASEE PEER: Papers on Engineering Education Repository

Publication coverage: 1996 to present

ASEE PEER contains peer-reviewed papers on all aspects of engineering education presented at international, national, and section conferences of the American Society for Engineering Education.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more