Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

APA PsycInfo [via Ovid]

Publication coverage: 1806-present

The APA PsycInfo database (formerly known as PsycInfo) provides over 4.5 million bibliographic records from 2500 peer reviewed journals. Publications are from over 50 countries, and published in 29 languages. Subject coverage includes the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences related literature. It includes authored and edited books, book chapters, and dissertations from the 17th, and 18th centuries, with extensive coverage from the 1800s to the present. This database would be of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA) is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional.

Archives of Sexuality & Gender

Primary sources on social, political, health, and legal issues affecting LGBTQ communities around the world, such as the gay rights movement, activism, and the HIV/AIDS crisis.

Art Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1984 - present
For 1907-1984 coverage see: Art Index Retrospective

Index to scholarly journal articles on art and related disciplines. Emphasis is on Western art.

Art Index Retrospective

Publication coverage: 1929 - 1984

Index to scholarly art journals and other materials published prior to 1985.

ARTbibliographies Modern

Publication coverage: 1974 - present

Indexes writing and research on all forms of modern and contemporary art.

Artemis Primary Sources

Allows high level cross searching of Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) and Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO).

ARTFL Project

The ARTFL Project is a full-text database containing nearly 2000 French literature texts.

Arts @ ProQuest

A pre-selected group of 9 citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in the arts.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Publication coverage: 1975 - present

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more