Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Bloomsbury Design Library

The history, theory and practice of crafts and design worldwide, from antiquity to the present.

BMJ Best Practice

A point of care tool from BMJ Evidence Centre designed to support clinicians in their decision making from diagnosis to treatment. Mobile access is available.

Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982

Publication coverage: 1903-1982

Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1903-1982 provides selected extracts from book reviews, as well as citations to additional reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction.

BookFlix

A digital literacy resource that pairs more than 120 animated stories from Weston Woods with a nonfiction eBook from Scholastic on a similar subject. The fiction and nonfiction pairings are designed to strengthen early literacy skills while exposing young learners to real world concepts.​​​​​​​

Books@Ovid

Hundreds of online fulltext medical, nursing and health sciences reference books. Search individual reference books by browsing the table of contents or search all the ebooks by subject

Boston Globe

Publication coverage: 1872-1927

British Periodicals - Collection I and II

British Periodicals provides searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late 17th century to the early 20th.

Brockhaus Enzyklopadie online

Publication coverage: 2005 edition, Updated regularly.

Brockhaus Enzyklopadie online is the full-text, online version of the 30-volume print German encyclopedia, with extensive ancillary information and source texts. The site has a German interface only (search screen as well as content).

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more