Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

BIOSIS Previews

Publication coverage: 1926 - present

Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

Birds of North America Online

Provides detailed scientific information, with images and sound, for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the USA and Canada. Also contains image and video galleries showing behaviors, habitat, nests, eggs and nestlings as well as recordings of bird songs and calls selected from the extensive collection in Cornell's Macaulay Library of Natural Sounds.

Black Studies Center

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books and much more.

Black Thought and Culture: African Americans from Colonial Times to the Present

Black Thought and Culture contains the full text of approximately 100,000 pages of non-fiction writing by leading figures in African American life and culture.

BMJ Best Practice

A point of care tool from BMJ Evidence Centre designed to support clinicians in their decision making from diagnosis to treatment. Mobile access is available. Also see the Isabel (Differential Diagnosis Generator) entry below.

Books24x7 - ITPro Collection

This database contains more than 40,000 full-text e-books from over 400 publishers covering a wide range of IT topics.

Books@Ovid

Hundreds of online fulltext medical, nursing and health sciences reference books. Search individual reference books by browsing the table of contents or search all the ebooks by subject

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

New features!
  • Keyword search
  • Filter for database type

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more