Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

ARTbibliographies Modern

Publication coverage: 1974 - present

Indexes writing and research on all forms of modern and contemporary art.

Artemis Primary Sources

Allows high level cross searching of Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) and Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO).

ARTFL Project

The ARTFL Project is a full-text database containing nearly 2000 French literature texts.

Arts @ ProQuest

A pre-selected group of 9 citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in the arts.

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Publication coverage: 1975 - present

A multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

arXiv.org

Publication coverage: 1991 - present (updated daily)

The arXiv database contains e-prints (working papers) in the fields of astrophysics, physics, mathematics and statistics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, economics, and electrical engineering.

ASCE Research Library

Publication coverage: Journals: 1990 - present ; Proceedings: 1996 - present.

The ASCE Research Library provides access to more than 40,000 full-text papers published in the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Journals and Proceedings.

ASEE PEER: Papers on Engineering Education Repository

Publication coverage: 1996 to present

ASEE PEER contains peer-reviewed papers on all aspects of engineering education presented at international, national, and section conferences of the American Society for Engineering Education.

Asian American Drama

Publication coverage: late 19th century - contemporary (ongoing)

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

New features!
  • Keyword search
  • Filter for database type

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more