Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

INK - ODW Newspaper Collection

This collection includes early Kingston newspapers (The British Whig, The Kingston Chronicle, and The Kingston Gazette), two abolitionist newspapers from Southern Ontario (The Provincial Freeman and The Voice of The Fugitive), and unique titles for topics such as Great Lakes shipping (The Marine Record) and visual sources for 19th century Canadian history (The Canadian Illustrated News). INK is a project of Our Digital World (ODW) that brings together over 200 years of newspaper titles. 50 community newspapers are presented, representing over 96,000 complete issues, and over 1 million full pages of English and French content.

INSPEC

Publication coverage: 1896 - present

Inspec is a multidisciplinary database covering the literature of physics, electrical engineering, electronics, mechanical and production engineering, communications and computing dating back to 1896.

International Encyclopedia of Geography

The International Encyclopedia of Geography arises from a collaboration between Wiley and the American Association of Geographers (AAG) to review and define the concepts, research, and techniques in geography and interrelated fields. It provides definitive coverage of the field, encompassing human geography, physical geography, geographic information science and systems, earth studies, and environmental science

International Encyclopedia of Human Geography 2nd edition

International Encyclopedia of Human Geography, Second Edition embraces diversity by design and captures the ways in which humans share places and view differences based on gender, race, nationality, location and other factors—in other words, the things that make people and places different. Questions of, for example, politics, economics, race relations and migration are introduced and discussed through a geographical lens. This updated edition will assist readers in their research by providing factual information, historical perspectives, theoretical approaches, reviews of literature, and provocative topical discussions that will stimulate creative thinking.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more