Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Milton - A Bibliography for the Years 1624-1700 (revised) and for the Years 1701-1799

This bibliography tries to bring together all manuscripts and editions of John Milton's works and all studies and critical statements concerning his life and works, all allusions and quotations, and all significant imitations during the years 1624-1799.

MLA Directory of Periodicals

The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 6,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.

MLA Handbook Plus

Online version of the Modern Language Association Handbook, the authoritative source for MLA citation formatting and research paper layout, updated to the recent 9th edition.

MLA International Bibliography

Publication coverage: 1925 - present

Comprehensive index to scholarly writing on literature, language, linguistics, literary criticism, folklore, drama, literary genres, etc.

Montreal Gazette

Publication coverage: 1867-2010

Multinational Sources Compared

Multinational Sources Compared: A Subject and Jurisdiction Index is a finding aid designed to direct researchers to sources that compare multiple jurisdictions on focused subjects. These print and electronic sources contain full-text legislation, statutory citation, or other references to primary law.

Music Index

Publication coverage: 1970 - present (with some backfile indexing from 1962-1969)

Provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry from nearly 660 periodicals, as well as book reviews, performance reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 200 periodicals.

Music Online: Listening

A multidisciplinary audiovisual collection for music teaching and research. Provides coverage in key musical genres including classical, jazz, contemporary world music, popular music, and American music. Also included is Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more