Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Nichols Newspapers Collection

Publication coverage: 1672 to 1737

Features the newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian Libraries in Oxford, United Kingdom.

Sex & Sexuality

Sex & Sexuality aims to provide an insight into the wide-ranging breadth and experience of human sexuality from all angles, for example scientific, historical attitudes, sexuality, and sexual behaviours.

Shakespeare in Performance

Publication coverage: 1670s to 1970s

Shakespeare in Performance is a collection of over 1,000 digitized rare and unique prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library.

Skillsoft - ITPro Collection

Formerly Books24x7, this database provides leading on demand business, technical and engineering content containing thousands of digitized "best in class" books, book summaries, research reports and best practices.

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law

The HeinOnline collection brings together essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world.

Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007

This resource on trans-Atlantic slavery and abolition brings together original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps, images and rare printed material from dozens of libraries and archives across the Atlantic world.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN)

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks.

Social Sciences @ ProQuest

A pre-selected group of 14 citation, abstract and full-text databases covering literature published in the social sciences.

Social Theory

Publication coverage: 18th century - present

Included in the more than 150,000 pages of searchable content are works by such theorists as Max Weber, Karl Marx, Emile Durkheim, Michel Foucault and Jean Baudrillard and many more.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more