Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Africa Knowledge Project

Africa Knowledge Project, known as AKP, promotes Critical African Studies. It disseminates Africa-centered, evidence-based knowledge on Africa and African Diaspora.

African American Newspapers

Publication coverage: 1800s

Includes The Christian Recorder The Colored American Frederick Douglass’ Paper The Freedmen’s Record Frederick Douglass Monthly Freedom’s Journal The National Era The Negro Business League Herald The North Star Provincial Freeman Weekly Advocate

African American Newspapers Series I, 1827 - 1998

Publication coverage: 1827 - 1998

Chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience, African American Newspapers, Series 1, features 280 newspapers from 35 states, including many rare and historically significant 19th-century titles.

African American Newspapers: The 19th Century

This enormous collection of African American newspapers contains a wealth of information about cultural life and history during the 1800s.

African American Periodicals 1825 - 1995

Publication coverage: 1825 - 1995

African American Periodicals, 1825-1995, features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans.

African American Poetry

A comprehensive survey of nearly 3,000 poems by African American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.

African Diaspora, 1860-present

Publication coverage: 1860-present

Primary source documents covering migrations, communities, and ideologies of the African Diaspora through the voices of people of African descent, with a focus on communities in the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France.

African Women Bibliographic Database

Publication coverage: 1986 to present

Index to English-language publications about African women.

Ag Data Commons

The Ag Data Commons is a data access system maintained by the US Department of Agriculture's (USDA) National Agricultural Library. It provides access to a wide variety of open data relevant to agricultural research and related domains. These may include subjects such as agronomy, genomics, hydrology, soils, agro-ecosystems, sustainability science, and economic statistics.

AGRICOLA

Publication coverage: 15th century to present

AGRICOLA is a public database produced by the National Agriculture Library (NAL) containing references to the literature of agriculture and allied fields.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more