Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Maclean's Magazine Archive

Publication coverage: 1905-2015

Provides cover-to-cover online access to the Canadian news and general interest magazine from its first issue in 1905 through 2015.

Macmillan Cabinet Papers 1957-1963

Publication coverage: 1957-1963

Provides coverage of the Cabinet conclusions (minutes) and memoranda of Prime Minister Harold Macmillan’s government, as well as selected minutes and memoranda of policy committees.

Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800 - 1926

Publication coverage: 1800 - 1926

Sourced from the world's foremost law libraries, this archive covers nearly every aspect of American and British law and encompasses a range of analytical, theoretical, and practical literature for research in US and British legal history.

Market Research & American Business 1935-1965

Publication coverage: 1935-1965

Provides insight into the American consumer boom of the mid-20th century through access to the market research reports and supporting documents of Ernest Dichter.

Mass Observation Online

Publication coverage: 1937-1972

Diaries and personal writings, published studies and questionnaires, photographs, and file reports, manuscript and typescript papers on everyday lives of people in Britain from 1937 to 1965.

MathSciNet

Publication coverage: 1940-

MathSciNet is a searchable online bibliographic database created by the American Mathematical Society in 1996.

Medical Services and Warfare

Publication coverage: 1850-1927

Medical Services and Warfare is a collection of digitized primary sources documenting medical history during times of armed conflict dating from the mid-19th to the mid-20th century.

Medieval Travel Writing

Presents manuscripts of some of the most important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period.

MEDLINE

Publication coverage: Ovid MEDLINE(R) Epub Ahead of Print, In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations and Ovid MEDLINE(R) 1946 to Present

Ovid MEDLINE ® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more