Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

AGU Digital Library

Publication coverage: 1896 - present

Collection of publications from the American Geophysical Union (includes 14 AGU journals, 6 partnered journals, 3 book series, and lectures/interviews.)

Air Photo Database

Index to paper aerial photographs available in the Map and Air Photo Collection of Queen's University Library (collection is located on the Lower Level of Stauffer Library).

Alexander Street Press Collections

A group of full-text databases providing access to primary texts in the humanities and social sciences.

allAfrica.com

Publication coverage: 1996 - present

Access to articles in the AllAfrica archive including top news of the day, country, regional, and topcial news, business news and feeds

Alternative Press Index

Publication coverage: 1991 -

Interdisciplinary index to journal, newspaper and magazine articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical and left periodicals.

AMED - Allied and Complementary Medicine

Publication coverage: 1985 -

Covers selected journals in complementary (alternative) medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry and palliative care.

America: History and Life

Publication coverage: 1954 - present

History of the United States and Canada from pre-historic times to the present

American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection

Publication coverage: 1684 to 1912

The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through to the early 20th century.

American Book Prices Current

Publication coverage: Sept 1975 - present (updated monthly)

Annual record of books, manuscripts, autographs, maps and broadsides sold at auction in North America, the UK and Europe.

American Drama 1714-1915

Full text of more than 1,500 works by American dramatists from the early 18th century up to the beginning of the 20th century.

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more