Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Song Index (Queen's Music Library)

The SONG INDEX helps locate songs from published collections housed in the Queen's Music Library stacks. The index provides access to specific songs by composer, song title or first line, as well as other means of searching.

South Asian Newspapers

Part of the World Newspaper Archive, these colonial-era titles were published in India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka from 1864-1922. Among the key publications: Amrita Bazar Patrika (Calcutta), Bankura Darpana (Bankura), Madras Mail (Madras), Tribune (Lahore) and the Ceylon Observer (Sri Lanka). Languages include English, Bengali, and Gujarati.

South Carolina Newspapers

Publication coverage: 1732-1780

A glimpse of life in South Carolina during the late colonial and early days of the United States.

SPIE Digital Library

Publication coverage: 1962 - present

The SPIE Digital Library is the world's largest collection of optics and applied photonics research. It indexes journals and conference proceedings from 1962 to the present.

SportDiscus

Publication coverage: 1800 - present

The SPORTDiscus database covers key areas of sports medicine and related fields. Content areas range from sports physiology and sports psychology to physical education and recreation. SPORTDiscus is ideal for researchers studying different aspects of fitness, health and sport studies.

Sports Medicine & Education Index

Publication coverage: 1970 - present

Indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, popular press, and more.

Springer Protocols

Publication coverage: 1980 to 2016

Springer Protocols is an online database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the biomedical and life sciences.

SpringerLink E-books

Publication coverage: 2021, 2005 - 2014, and some earlier

State Papers Online

Publication coverage: 1509-1782

This collection covers the reigns of the Tudors, the Stuarts, and the Hannovers (up to George III's rule in 1782).

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more