Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

ADS Digital Library for Physics and Astronomy

ADS contains approximately 13.3 million records covering pre-prints, journal articles, conference proceedings, observatory reports and bulletins, NASA technical reports, and theses.

Advanced Introductions to Law (Edward Elgar)

These concise ebooks serve as accessible introductions for undergraduate and graduate students coming to particular legal subjects for the first time.

Adverse Reaction Database

Publication coverage: 1965 - present

Contains information about suspected adverse reactions (also known as side effects) to health products.

Africa Knowledge Project

Africa Knowledge Project, known as AKP, promotes Critical African Studies. It disseminates Africa-centered, evidence-based knowledge on Africa and African Diaspora.

African American Newspapers

Publication coverage: 1800s

Includes The Christian Recorder The Colored American Frederick Douglass’ Paper The Freedmen’s Record Frederick Douglass Monthly Freedom’s Journal The National Era The Negro Business League Herald The North Star Provincial Freeman Weekly Advocate

African American Newspapers Series I, 1827 - 1998

Publication coverage: 1827 - 1998

Chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience, African American Newspapers, Series 1, features 280 newspapers from 35 states, including many rare and historically significant 19th-century titles.

African American Newspapers: The 19th Century

This enormous collection of African American newspapers contains a wealth of information about cultural life and history during the 1800s.

African American Periodicals 1825 - 1995

Publication coverage: 1825 - 1995

African American Periodicals, 1825-1995, features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans.

African American Poetry

A comprehensive survey of nearly 3,000 poems by African American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more