Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

AccessAPN

AccessAPN, from McGraw-Hill, is a comprehensive online resource dedicated to the education of advanced practice nursing students. Resources include 30+ authoritative titles, cases, Q&A, and curricula relevant to Nursing Practitioners, Clinical Nurse Specialists, Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists, Certified Nurse Midwives, and Doctors of Nursing Practice.

AccessEmergency Medicine

AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-Hill Medical helps meet the immediate needs of the emergency department (ED) all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma, specifically designed for optimized viewing on any device. AccessEmergency Medicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel on their clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading emergency textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their recertification exam.

AccessEngineering

An engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.

Accessible Archives

Full text historical collections including period newspapers and magazines from the 18th century to the early 20th century in the United States.

AccessMedicine

Provides access to more than 60 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

AccessScience

AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.

ACCESSSS

ACCESSSS is a service to help provide current best evidence for clinical decisions.

AccessSurgery

AccessSurgery from McGraw-Hill Medical introduces a whole new dimension to surgical education and clinical practice. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online surgery resource enhances medical knowledge and delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries all in one place. Optimized for viewing on any mobile device and guided by a preeminent Advisory Board that includes two top academic experts, Gerard M. Doherty, MD and F. Charles Brunicardi, MD, AccessSurgery is the field's most trusted surgery resource. AccessSurgery provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their Maintenance of Certification Exam.

ACLS Humanities E-Book

Publication coverage: 1880s - present

Full-text, searchable access to over 5,000 books of high quality across the humanities. Includes in- and out-of-print titles.

ACM Digital Library

Publication coverage: 1947 - present

Citations and full text from ACM journals, newsletters and conference proceedings.

Database Search

Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.

Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.

Research by Subject

You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more