Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Faber Poetry Library

A collection of some of the most influential poets of the twentieth century. The Faber list spans the seventy-year history of this major publishing house, and includes the poetry of Thom Gunn, Siegfried Sassoon, T.S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Wendy Cope and Seamus Heaney. In total The Faber Poetry Library contains 140 volumes by 50 poets.

Factiva

Publication coverage: Varies by publication.

Provides access to more than 28,000 sources from 157 countries in 23 languages, including more than 600 continuously updated newswires. Contains same-day and archival coverage of key newspapers, including The Globe and Mail, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.

Federal Register [U.S. (retrospective)]

Publication coverage: Starts with v. 1 (1936); check online for most recent volume available

Online facsimile reproduction, with browse and search access, of this U.S. official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.

Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index

Index to journal articles, book reviews and essays about women, sexuality and gender during the Middle Ages.

Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text

Publication coverage: From mid 20th century (with selective earlier coverage) -

A bibliographical database that indexes over 560 journals with more than 160 full-text journals, and 160 full-text books.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand Humanities and Social Sciences Collection is a streaming video service which provides access to thousands of educational videos in the humanities and social sciences.

First Nations Information Governance Centre (FNIGC) Data Online

Provides access to published data from the First Nations Regional Health Survey and the First Nations Regional Early Childhood, Education and Employment Survey.

First Nations Periodical Database

Index to articles published in journals of mainly Canadian Native content.

Fossilworks

Fossilworks provides query, download, and analysis tools that utilize the Paleobiology Database's large relational database assembled by hundreds of paleontologists from around the world. The two websites and their predecessors have been used by professional researchers, students, and the public since 1998. The Fossilworks copy is refreshed daily. The data are owned by the contributors and the website and software were created by John Alroy. The site is housed at Macquarie University.

Frank Leslie's Weekly

Publication coverage: 1855-1922

Weekly, illustrated newspaper published by Frank Leslie that combined stories about politics, art, science, travel, and war, as well as literature.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more