Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

Gale Historical Newspapers

Contains historical newspapers and periodicals from the 17th Century to 2003.

Gale PowerSearch

Publication coverage: 1980 - present

Searches Gale eBooks and OneFile databases, including Academic OneFile, CPI.Q, LegalTrac, InfoTrac Educators eCollection and other subject specialized databases.

Gale Primary Sources

Cross-search multiple Gale collections for monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, maps, and other primary sources.

Gale Research Products

Lists all Gale research products to which Queen’s subscribes. Search by individual database or resource type, or use Cross Search to search across multiple resources.

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music

The Garland encyclopedia of world music online is an extensive resource devoted to music cultures of the world's peoples. It contains the full text of the nine-volume print encyclopedia focusing on specific continents and regions, and a tenth volume on general perspectives and references. Browse by places, cultural groups, subjects, instruments or genres.

Gartner Research

Publication coverage: 1995 - present

Gender Studies Database

Publication coverage: 1972 - present

Indexes and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship, including gender studies, ethnic studies, health issues and sexual diversity.

GEOBASE

Publication coverage: 1974 - present

GEOBASE consists of the latest information on the earth sciences, ecology, geology, human and physical geography, and environmental sciences, focusing on, and highlighting, the human and social impacts on both.

GeologyOntario

The GeologyOntario search tool allows you to search 5 databases: the Assessment File Research Image (AFRI) database, the Abandoned Mines Information System (AMIS) database, the Ontario Drill Hole database (ODHD), the Mineral Deposit Inventory (MDI) database and the Ontario Geological Survey Publications (PUB) database. Please read the descriptions for more information on each database. The following databases can be downloaded: AFRIDownload AFRI (ZIP), AMISDownload AMIS (ZIP), ODHDDownload ODH (ZIP), and MDIDownload MDI (ZIP). The downloadable files may include a Microsoft® Excel® spreadsheet or Access® database and GIS files in shapefile format. Geoscience and mineral exploration data can be viewed spatially using the OGSEarthOpens in a new window application.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more