Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection

The e-Duke Books Scholarly Collection provides access to over 2,000 e-books published by Duke University Press in the humanities and social sciences.

e-EROS, Encyclopedia of Reagents for Organic Synthesis

EROS contains detailed information on more than 4,500 reagents and catalysts that are used in organic synthesis. Approximately 100 new and updated articles are added each year.

e-Laws

Database of Ontario statutes and regulations, both consolidated and source law.

Early American Fiction 1789-1875

This collection offers the full text of 875 first editions of American novels and short stories by such authors as Louisa May Alcott, Herman Melville, Harriet Beecher Stowe and Mark Twain, as well as a host of minor writers of the period.

Early English Books Online (EEBO)

Publication coverage: 1473 - 1700

EEBO includes full text facsimiles of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700.

Early English Books Online Text Creation Partnership (EEBO-TCP)

Publication coverage: 1473 - 1700

The Text Creation Partnership, which provides highly searchable versions of the texts, has made the first 25,000 works freely available. The interface, at the University of Michigan, allows proximity and boolean searching within the available works, but does not search the full Early English Books Online (EEBO) database.

Early English Prose Fiction

Full text of over 200 works of prose fiction from 1500 1700. Genres include: prose romance, jest books, rogue literature.

East India Company

Publication coverage: 1600-1947.

East India Company is a collection of the digitized India Office Records held by the British Library in London.

EBM Reviews

Ovid’s Evidence Based Medicine Reviews includes the Cochrane Library as well as ACP Journal Club. The Cochrane Library is a collection of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more