Databases

Advanced Search

Browse Databases

Browse Databases A-Z

National Agricultural Library Digital Collections

The National Agricultural Library Digital Collections (NALDC) offers an easy access to collection materials available in digital format. The NALDC offers rich searching, browsing and retrieval of digital materials and collections, and provides reliable, long-term online access to selected publications. NALDC includes historical publications, U. S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) research, and more. Collections include the Organic Roots Collection and the Plant Inventory, U.S. Department of Agriculture. The scope of the NALDC includes items published by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) and clearly intended for public consumption, scholarly and peer-reviewed research outcomes authored by USDA employees while working for USDA, and other items selected in accordance with the subjects identified in the NAL Collection Development Policy.

National Emergency Library

Internet Archive (IA) has suspended the waitlist on its 1.4 million lending library, effective until June 16, 2020. The National Emergency Library is a collection of more than 1.4 million books, primarily published in the twentieth century, that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, and independent scholarship while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed due to the Covid-19 shutdown. By suspending the waitlist, multiple users will be able to borrow the same e-book. To borrow an e-book from the National Emergency Library, users will be required to sign up for a free Internet Archive account but the collection can be searched prior to signing on. Borrowed titles can be downloaded or viewed online for a 14-day loan period and up to ten books can be borrowed at one time. To download a title also requires users to have Adobe Digital Editions.

National Survey of State Laws

This new edition of NSSL covers the changes that have happened in many areas of law since 2008, including abortion, the right to die, gun control, prayer in public schools, marijuana, marriage, personal income tax, drunk driving, capital punishment, right to work, lemon laws, leases and other agreements, child custody, and legal ages.

National Technical Reports Library (NTRL)

NTRL contains records for 3 million US federal technical reports dating back to 1964 and ~800,000 full-text reports, most from 1995 forward.

Natural Medicines

Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. Natural Medicines contains clinically relevant, bottom-line-focused information and ratings in their evidence-based natural ingredient monographs.

Natural Product Updates

Publication coverage: 2000 - present

Selected from dozens of key primary journals, this database alerts natural product scientists to the latest developments in the field. The abstracts include structure diagrams, trivial and taxonomic names, and physical and biological properties.

Naxos Video Library

Search videos by category, role, composer, artist, production personnel, work, venue or festival. Naxos Video Library is an extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries.

NBER Working Papers

Publication coverage: 1920-present

NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts

Publication coverage: 1970 to present

Contains summaries of over 174,000 U.S. and international publications, government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research in the fields of criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.

Ask Us

Ask Us

For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.

ask us more