For help locating resources, using the library, or to request a research consultation, try our Ask Us service.
Databases
This database is a full-text/full-image searchable digital archive of about 1,270 newspapers and news pamphlets from the United Kingdom.
Publication coverage: Pre-1925
Combines various general, scientific, religious, psychological, and legal indexes covering the nineteenth century.Publication coverage: 1800-1900
This database includes periodicals published in Great Britain between 1800 and 1900, giving insight into many aspects of the 19th century life--literature and culture, empire, feminism, the history of the book, the creative and performing arts, sport and leisure, science and medicine, the professions.
A digital repository for social science data, including Statistics Canada public use microdata files, public opinion polls, and Canadian Opinion Research Archive (CORA) data.
AATA online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature
Comprehensive coverage of literature related to the preservation and conservation of cultural heritage.ABELL: Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature
Publication coverage: 1920 - present
Part of the Literature Online database, ABELL indexes monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, doctoral dissertations, book reviews and collections of essays concerning English language, literature, bibliography and traditional culture published worldwide from 1920 onwards.Publication coverage: 1980 - present (updated daily)
Multidisciplinary index to scholarly peer-reviewed academic journals, as well as newspaper and audio material, including podcasts and news transcripts.Publication coverage: 1865 - present
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database which provides indexing (with abstracts) to peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, monographs and reports.
AccessAPN, from McGraw-Hill, is a comprehensive online resource dedicated to the education of advanced practice nursing students. Resources include 30+ authoritative titles, cases, Q&A, and curricula relevant to Nursing Practitioners, Clinical Nurse Specialists, Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetists, Certified Nurse Midwives, and Doctors of Nursing Practice.
AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-Hill Medical helps meet the immediate needs of the emergency department (ED) all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online emergency medicine resource provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma, specifically designed for optimized viewing on any device.
AccessEmergency Medicine provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel on their clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading emergency textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their recertification exam.
Database Search
Database Search provides multiple ways to search for research databases, with options to browse and filter your results.
Databases are online collections of journals, magazines and newspapers, articles, e-Books, video, music, images, or other digital content. The Library provides access to hundreds of research databases in many subject and discipline areas.
Research by Subject
You can also refer to our Research by Subject page to find specialized databases and guides for your discipline and subject librarians who can help you with search strategies.
Ask Us
Ask Us
New / Trial E-resources
- Informit Indigenous Collection offers broad scope for critical international engagement with topical and historical issues paramount to understanding Indigenous studies across the world.
Trial runs through December 16, 2023. Please submit your feedback using the Trial E-resource Feedback Form. - Canada Commons is an updated version of the Canadian Electronic Library. It features Canadian ebooks, public policy papers, and a directory of Canadian research and government organizations.
This trial runs through Nov. 22, 2023. Please submit feedback using the Trial E-resource Feedback Form. - Scite.ai is a discovery and evaluation platform which analyzes how and where a citation was used within a publication.
Trial runs through November 30, 2023. Please submit feedback using the Trial E-resource Feedback Form.